Welcome to the 2nd annual UCA Media and Literacy Conference- this year we are affiliated with UCA College of Education; ACTELA; ALA and ArLA/ArASL
avatar for Jana Dixon

Jana Dixon

Bryant High School
Library Media Specialist
Jana G. Dixon is a graduate of Henderson State University and completed her Master's of Science in Library and Information Studies through Florida State University in 2002.
She achieved National Board Certification in Library Media in 2004. She automated the Bismarck Middle School Library, volunteered & helped automate her church library, and was Library Media Specialist at Cutter Morning Star High School for ten years.
She currently is the Library Media Specialist at Hot Springs Middle School in Hot Springs, Arkansas. She served as AASL Chair in 2009, AAIM Student Media Festival Chairperson for 3 years, AAIM Elected Board Member, AAIM Journal Editor 2008, AAIM 2010 Conference Chair & President-elect, AAIM President and AAIM Past President, Appointed AAIM Board Member, and 2010 AECT School Media & Technology Division.
Elected Member-at-Large. She is a member of TIE Cadre IV, Dawson Instructional Technology Coaches Training, and the Arkansas Teen Book Award Steering Committee. She received the AAIM Outstanding Media Program Award in 2006, was nominated for AAIM School Library Media Specialist Award in 2008 and the AAIM Herb Lawrence Leadership Award in 2010, received the AAIM Herb Lawrence Leadership Award in 2011 and the Arkansas Library Association Retta Patrick Award in 2011.

She and her husband Jon have been married for 26 years and have three daughters and two grandsons.